New Haven Business Hall of Fame
Induction Ceremony and Dinner

Each year, more than 200 attendees gather to recognize New Haven County’s most distinguished business leaders. The 38th Annual Business Hall of Fame in New Haven will be held on March 6, 2018  at The Woodwinds in Branford from 6:00 P.M. to 9:00 P.M.

JA honors Hall of Fame Laureates for their leadership and success in business, and community involvement. Past recipients include entrepreneurs, CEOs, and presidents of both public and private companies who achieved extraordinary successes and continue to help shape Connecticut.


2018 New Haven Business Hall of Fame Laureates

Thomas R. Candrick, Jr.

Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP


Thomas H. Ferreira

CPA, Managing Partner
Northeast Region, RSM US LLP

2018 Inaugural Entrepreneur Award

Mike Silvestrini

Managing Partner

2018 Spirit of Hope Award

 Kyle L. Ballou, Esq.

Executive Director Community & Government Relations
Yale-New Haven Health


New Haven Hall of Fame Laureates 1981-2017

2018 Presenting Sponsor

2018 Premier Sponsor

Bank of America Logo

2018 Dinner Sponsors


2018 Gold Sponsors

Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP
Snowden Lane Partners

2018 Silver Sponsor

Pullman & Comley LLC
Updike, Kelly & Spellacy PC

2018 Bronze Sponsors

Bohan & Bradstreet
EBP Supply Solutions
Gateway Community College Foundation
Greater New Haven Chamber of Commerce
Ion Bank
Marcum LLP
South Central Connecticut Regional Water Authority



2017 Sponsors

Albertus Magnus College
Alexion Pharmaceuticals
Blum Shapiro
C.Cowles and Company
Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP
Chase and J.P. Morgan
Citizen’s Bank
Comcast Cable
EBP Supply Solutions
Gateway Community College
Marcum LLP
Murtha Cullina
Pricewaterhouse Coopers
Regional Water authority
Shipman & Goodwin
Snowden Lane Partners
The Lee Company
United Illuminating Company and the Southern Connecticut Gas Company
Webster Bank
Yale New Haven Hospital